Search Keverel Chess
Monthly Archive

Posts Tagged ‘Devon CCA AGM 2014’

Devon C.C.A AGM

This brief review of Devon’s A.G.M. on Friday evening is a summary only, and does not constitute the official minutes which will be provided by the Secretary Trefor Thynne. However, the facts are believed to be correct at the time of publication.

All following officers were all re-elected en bloc.

  Office Incumbent
a President Paul Brookes
b Secretary Trefor Thynne
c Treasurer Keith Atkins
d Competitions Ray Chubb
e Match Captain Brian Hewson
f Congress Sec. Alan Crickmore
g Junior chess Vacant
h Grading officers Sean Pope / Ray ChubbTony Tatam / John Ariss
i Archivist Dave Beckwith
j Publicity Bob Jones
k WECU Delegates Brian Hewson & Keith Atkins
l ECF Delegate Ben Edgell


Some of the trophy presentations:

County President Paul Brooks presents County Secretary Trefor Thynne with the Schofield Cup.

New Devon Individual Champion, Dr. Tim Paulden, receives his trophy.

Tony Tatam receives the President's Award for services to Devon Chess.

Trefore Thynne, top scorer for Devon, receives the Match Captain's Award

Leagues Title Bds Limits Winner Score Runner-Up Score
Div. 1 Bremridge 6 Open Exmouth 7/8 Tiverton 5/8
Div. 2 Mamhead 4 U-640 Barnstaple 6/8 Tiverton 5/8
Div. 3 Schofield 4 U-560 Newton Abbot 5/8 Tiverton 5/8
Div. 4 Moyle 4 U-480 Barnstaple 6/8 Exeter 6/8
RapidPlay Newman 4 U-600 Exmouth 6/8 Tiverton 4/8
Junior Bloodworth 4 U-540 Newton Abbot 4 Torquay BGS 4
Knockout Rooke 8 U-1120 Newton Abbot 5 Tiverton 3
Individual Ch.       T. J. Paulden 6/8    
Intermediate Ch.       H. W. Ingham 1½/2 R. Wilby ½/2
Minor Champ.       V. Ramesh 3½/4 W. Taylor 2½/4
Ladies Champ.       J. Barber-Lafon 2/2 N. Narayanan 1